Does it ever annoy you when people "dip" their words, don't finish them, or skip phonetic letters?
I think that people who don't enunciate lose the ability to discriminate between sounds. As a result their spelling and vocabulary suffer. This does tend to be a worse problem among uneducated people.
No comments:
Post a Comment